SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT

MEMORANDUM

TO:

Board of Directors

DATE: March 6, 2020

FROM:

Assistant District Secretary

SUBJECT:

2020 Organization of Committees and Special Appointments Revision

Board Rule 3-3.2 requires the ratification by a majority vote of all members of the Board any appointment of any Committee member by the Board President. The Rule includes a provision that such appointments shall be submitted directly to the Board.

In accordance with Board Rule 3-3.2, President Simon is bringing a revision to the 2020 Organization of Committees and Special Appointments before the Board of Directors for ratification at the Regular Board Meeting on March 12, 2020.

The proposed change is:

• Update to Oversight Board to Successor Agency of San Francisco Development Agency to re-appointment Director Bevan Dufty

The draft revised 2020 Organization of Committees and Special Appointments is attached.

Should you have any questions, please contact President Simon or me at your convenience.

Jacqueline R. Edwards

cc:

Board Appointed Officers

Executive Staff

MOTION:

That the Board of Directors ratifies the proposed revision to the 2020 Organization of Committees and Special Appointments.

SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT ORGANIZATION OF COMMITTEES AND SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS

STANDING COMMITTEES

ADMINISTRATION** John McPartland, Chairperson Janice Li, Vice Chairperson Debora Allen

ENGINEERING AND OPERATIONS** Bevan Dufty, Chairperson Robert Raburn, Vice Chairperson Liz Ames

PLANNING, PUBLIC AFFAIRS, ACCESS AND LEGISLATION** Rebecca Saltzman, Chairperson Debora Allen, Vice Chairperson Robert Raburn

SPECIAL COMMITTEES

LABOR NEGOTIATIONS REVIEW SPECIAL COMMITTEE**

Mark Foley, Chairperson

Janice Li, Vice Chairperson

Rebecca Saltzman

PERSONNEL REVIEW SPECIAL COMMITTEE**

Bevan Dufty, Chairperson

Lateefah Simon, Vice Chairperson

John McPartland

SANTA CLARA VALLEY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY PARTNERSHIP SPECIAL COMMITTEE**

Debora Allen

Liz Ames

Bevan Dufty

Robert Raburn

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS - LIAISON

CONTRA COSTA TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY** LIAISON

Debora Allen, Primary

Mark Foley, Alternate

PARATRANSIT SERVICE REVIEW ADVISORY COMMITTEES LIAISON

Robert Raburn

Lateefah Simon

SAN FRANCISCO TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY** LIAISON

Janice Li, Primary

Bevan Dufty, Alternate

NOTE: BART Directors discharging liaison functions do not serve as members of either a committee of BART or the other organization, nor as members of a joint committee. Any action on behalf of BART must be taken by the full Board.

^{**} Brown Act Committee, subject to public meeting requirements.

SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT ORGANIZATION OF COMMITTEES AND SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS - EXTERNAL

ALAMEDA COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION **

Rebecca Saltzman, Primary

Robert Raburn, Alternate

ALTERNATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE AMERICAN PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION ASSOCIATION BOARD OF

DIRECTORS

Bevan Dufty

BART AND AC TRANSIT COORDINATING COMMITTEE **

Robert Raburn (Co-Chair)

Liz Ames

Rebecca Saltzman

CAPITOL CORRIDOR JOINT POWERS BOARD***

Debora Allen, Contra Costa County Bevan Dufty, San Francisco County

Janice Li, San Francisco County

Liz Ames, Alameda County Alternate

John McPartland, Alameda County Robert Raburn, Alameda County Rebecca Saltzman, Contra Costa County

DIRIDON STATION AREA JOINT POLICY ADVISORY BOARD (City of San Jose)***

Robert Raburn

OVERSIGHT BOARD TO SUCCESSOR AGENCY OF SAN FRANCISCO REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY***

Bevan Dufty

PLEASANT HILL BART STATION LEASING AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS***

Debora Allen

Mark Foley

SOUTH HAYWARD BART STATION ACCESS AUTHORITY**

Liz Ames

John McPartland

Robert Raburn, Alternate

TRI-VALLEY – SAN JOAQUIN REGIONAL RAIL AUTHORITY***

John McPartland

WEST CONTRA COSTA TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE (WCCTAC)**

Debora Allen, Primary

Lateefah Simon, Alternate

^{**} Brown Act Committee, subject to public meeting requirements.

^{***} Brown Act Board, subject to public meeting requirements.