SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT

MEMORANDUM

TO:

Board of Directors

DATE: September 6, 2019

FROM:

District Secretary

SUBJECT:

2019 Organization of Committees and Special Appointments Revision

Board Rule 3-3.2 requires the ratification by a majority vote of all members of the Board any appointment of any Committee member by the Board President. The Rule includes a provision that such appointments shall be submitted directly to the Board.

In accordance with Board Rule 3-3.2, President Dufty is bringing a revision to the 2019 Organization of Committees and Special Appointments before the Board of Directors for ratification at the Regular Board Meeting on September 12, 2019.

The proposed changes are:

- Removal of the Inspector General Ad Hoc Committee and the General Manager Recruitment Ad Hoc Committee, as both of these committees have completed their work
- Revision to the Capitol Corridor Joint Powers Board appointments
- Update to Oversight Board to Successor Agency of San Francisco Development Agency to reflect current status of vacant

The draft revised 2019 Organization of Committees and Special Appointments is attached.

Should you have any questions about the revisions, please contact President Dufty or me at your convenience.

Thank you.

Patricia K. Williams

Patricea & William

cc:

Board Appointed Officers

Executive Staff

MOTION:

That the Board of Directors ratifies the proposed revisions to the 2019 Organization of Committees and Special Appointments.

SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT ORGANIZATION OF COMMITTEES AND SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS

STANDING COMMITTEES

ADMINISTRATION**
Lateefah Simon, Chairperson
Debora Allen, Vice Chairperson
Rebecca Saltzman

ENGINEERING AND OPERATIONS**
Mark Foley, Chairperson
John McPartland, Vice Chairperson
Janice Li

PLANNING, PUBLIC AFFAIRS, ACCESS AND LEGISLATION**
Robert Raburn, Chairperson
Rebecca Saltzman, Vice Chairperson
Liz Ames

SPECIAL COMMITTEES

LABOR NEGOTIATIONS REVIEW SPECIAL COMMITTEE**

Bevan Dufty, Chairperson

Rebecca Saltzman, Vice Chairperson

Mark Foley

PERSONNEL REVIEW SPECIAL COMMITTEE**

Bevan Dufty, Chairperson

John McPartland, Vice Chairperson

Lateefah Simon

SANTA CLARA VALLEY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY PARTNERSHIP SPECIAL COMMITTEE**

Bevan Dufty

Liz Ames

John McPartland

Robert Raburn

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS – LIAISON

CONTRA COSTA TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY** LIAISON Debora Allen, Primary

Mark Foley, Alternate

PARATRANSIT SERVICE REVIEW ADVISORY COMMITTEES LIAISON Robert Raburn Debora Allen

SAN FRANCISCO TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY** LIAISON Janice Li, Primary Bevan Dufty, Alternate

NOTE: BART Directors discharging liaison functions do not serve as members of either a committee of BART or the other organization, nor as members of a joint committee. Any action on behalf of BART must be taken by the full Board.

^{**} Brown Act Committee, subject to public meeting requirements.

SAN FRANISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT ORGANIZATION OF COMMITTEES AND SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS - EXTERNAL

ALAMEDA COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION **

Rebecca Saltzman, Primary

John McPartland, Alternate

ALTERNATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE AMERICAN PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION ASSOCIATION BOARD OF

DIRECTORS

Robert Raburn

BART AND AC TRANSIT COORDINATING COMMITTEE **

Robert Raburn (Co-Chair)

Rebecca Saltzman

Lateefah Simon

CAPITOL CORRIDOR JOINT POWERS BOARD***

Debora Allen, Contra Costa County

Bevan Dufty, San Francisco County

Janice Li, San Francisco County

Robert Raburn, Alameda County

Rebecca Saltzman, Contra Costa County

John McPartland, Alameda County

DIRIDON STATION AREA JOINT POLICY ADVISORY BOARD (City of San Jose)***

Robert Raburn

OVERSIGHT BOARD TO SUCCESSOR AGENCY OF SAN FRANCISCO REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY***

Vacant

PLEASANT HILL BART STATION LEASING AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS***

Debora Allen

Mark Foley

SOUTH HAYWARD BART STATION ACCESS AUTHORITY**

Liz Ames

John McPartland

Robert Raburn, Alternate

TRI-VALLEY - SAN JOAQUIN REGIONAL RAIL AUTHORITY***

John McPartland

WEST CONTRA COSTA TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE (WCCTAC)**

Lateefah Simon, Primary

Mark Foley, Alternate

^{**} Brown Act Committee, subject to public meeting requirements.

^{***} Brown Act Board, subject to public meeting requirements.