### SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT

### **MEMORANDUM**

TO:

Board of Directors

DATE: January 4, 2019

FROM:

District Secretary

SUBJECT:

2019 Organization of Committees and Special Appointments

Board Rule 3-3.2 requires the ratification by a majority vote of all members of the Board any appointment of any Committee member by the Board President. The Rule includes a provision that such appointments shall be submitted directly to the Board.

In accordance with Board Rule 3-3.2, President Dufty is bringing the 2019 Organization of Committees and Special Appointments before the Board of Directors for ratification at the Regular Board Meeting on January 10, 2019.

Should you have any questions about the recommended appointments, please contact President Dufty or me at your convenience.

Patricia K. Williams

## Attachment

cc:

Board Appointed Officers Deputy General Manager Executive Staff

MOTION:

That the Board of Directors ratifies the proposed Organization of Committees and Special Appointments for 2019 (attached).

# SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT ORGANIZATION OF COMMITTEES AND SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS

#### STANDING COMMITTEES

ADMINISTRATION\*\*
Lateefah Simon, Chairperson
Debora Allen, Vice Chairperson
Rebecca Saltzman

ENGINEERING AND OPERATIONS\*\*
Mark Foley, Chairperson
John McPartland, Vice Chairperson
Janice Li

PLANNING, PUBLIC AFFAIRS, ACCESS AND LEGISLATION\*\*
Robert Raburn, Chairperson
Rebecca Saltzman, Vice Chairperson
Liz Ames

#### SPECIAL COMMITTEES

LABOR NEGOTIATIONS REVIEW SPECIAL COMMITTEE\*\*

Bevan Dufty, Chairperson

Rebecca Saltzman, Vice Chairperson

Mark Foley

PERSONNEL REVIEW SPECIAL COMMITTEE\*\*

Bevan Dufty, Chairperson

John McPartland, Vice Chairperson

Lateefah Simon

SANTA CLARA VALLEY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY PARTNERSHIP SPECIAL COMMITTEE\*\*

Bevan Dufty

Mark Foley

John McPartland

Robert Raburn

## SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS - LIAISON

CONTRA COSTA TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY\*\* LIAISON

Debora Allen, Primary

Mark Foley, Alternate

PARATRANSIT SERVICE REVIEW ADVISORY COMMITTEES LIAISON

Robert Raburn

Lateefah Simon

SAN FRANCISCO TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY\*\* LIAISON

Janice Li, Primary

Bevan Dufty, Alternate

NOTE: BART Directors discharging liaison functions do not serve as members of either a committee of BART or the other organization, nor as members of a joint committee. Any action on behalf of BART must be taken by the full Board.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Brown Act Committee, subject to public meeting requirements.

# SAN FRANISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT ORGANIZATION OF COMMITTEES AND SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS

## SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS - EXTERNAL

ALAMEDA COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION \*\*

Rebecca Saltzman, Primary

Robert Raburn, Alternate

ALTERNATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE AMERICAN PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION ASSOCIATION BOARD OF

DIRECTORS

Robert Raburn

BART AND AC TRANSIT COORDINATING COMMITTEE \*\*

Robert Raburn (Co-Chair)

Rebecca Saltzman

Lateefah Simon

CAPITOL CORRIDOR JOINT POWERS BOARD\*\*\*

Debora Allen, Contra Costa County

Bevan Dufty, San Francisco County Mark Foley, Contra Costa County

Janice Li, San Francisco County

Robert Raburn, Alameda County Rebecca Saltzman, Alameda County

John McPartland, Alameda County Alternate

DIRIDON STATION AREA JOINT POLICY ADVISORY BOARD (City of San Jose)\*\*\*
Robert Raburn

OVERSIGHT BOARD TO SUCCESSOR AGENCY OF SAN FRANCISCO REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY\*\*\*
Bevan Dufty

PLEASANT HILL BART STATION LEASING AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS\*\*\*
Debora Allen Mark Foley

SOUTH HAYWARD BART STATION ACCESS AUTHORITY\*\*

Liz Ames

John McPartland

Robert Raburn, Alternate

TRI-VALLEY – SAN JOAQUIN REGIONAL RAIL AUTHORITY\*\*\*

John McPartland

WEST CONTRA COSTA TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE (WCCTAC)\*\*

Lateefah Simon, Primary

Mark Foley, Alternate

<sup>\*\*</sup> Brown Act Committee, subject to public meeting requirements.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Brown Act Board, subject to public meeting requirements.