# SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT ORGANIZATION OF COMMITTEES AND SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS

#### **STANDING COMMITTEES**

ADMINISTRATION\*\* Lateefah Simon, Chairperson Debora Allen, Vice Chairperson Rebecca Saltzman

ENGINEERING AND OPERATIONS\*\* Mark Foley, Chairperson John McPartland, Vice Chairperson Janice Li

PLANNING, PUBLIC AFFAIRS, ACCESS AND LEGISLATION\*\* Robert Raburn, Chairperson Rebecca Saltzman, Vice Chairperson Liz Ames

#### **SPECIAL COMMITTEES**

LABOR NEGOTIATIONS REVIEW SPEC Bevan Dufty, Chairperson	CIAL COMMITTEE** Rebecca Saltzman, Vice Chairperson	Mark Foley	
PERSONNEL REVIEW SPECIAL COMM Bevan Dufty, Chairperson	ITTEE** John McPartland, Vice Chairperson	Lateefah Simon	
SANTA CLARA VALLEY TRANSPORTA Bevan Dufty	ATION AUTHORITY PARTNERSHIP SF Liz Ames	ECIAL COMMITTEE* John McPartland	* Robert Raburn
AD HOC COMMITTEES			
INSPECTOR GENERAL AD HOC COMM Bevan Dufty, Chairperson	IITTEE John McPartland, Vice Chairperson	Debora Allen	Lateefah Simon
SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS – LIAISON			
CONTRA COSTA TRANSPORTATION A Debora Allen, Primary	UTHORITY** LIAISON Mark Foley, Alternate		
PARATRANSIT SERVICE REVIEW ADVISORY COMMITTEES LIAISON Robert Raburn Debora Allen			

SAN FRANCISCO TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY\*\* LIAISON Janice Li, Primary Bevan Dufty, Alternate

\*\* Brown Act Committee, subject to public meeting requirements.

NOTE: BART Directors discharging liaison functions do not serve as members of either a committee of BART or the other organization, nor as members of a joint committee. Any action on behalf of BART must be taken by the full Board.

# SAN FRANISCO BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT DISTRICT ORGANIZATION OF COMMITTEES AND SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS

### SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS – EXTERNAL

ALAMEDA COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION \*\* Rebecca Saltzman, Primary John McPartland, Alternate

ALTERNATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE AMERICAN PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS Robert Raburn

BART AND AC TRANSIT COORDINATING COMMITTEE \*\* Robert Raburn (Co-Chair) Rebecca Saltzman

Lateefah Simon

CAPITOL CORRIDOR JOINT POWERS BOARD\*\*\* Debora Allen, Contra Costa County Bevan Dufty, San Francisco County Mark Foley, Contra Costa County Janice Li, San Francisco County

Robert Raburn, Alameda County Rebecca Saltzman, Alameda County John McPartland, Alameda County Alternate

DIRIDON STATION AREA JOINT POLICY ADVISORY BOARD (City of San Jose)\*\*\* Robert Raburn

OVERSIGHT BOARD TO SUCCESSOR AGENCY OF SAN FRANCISCO REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY\*\*\* **Bevan Duftv** 

PLEASANT HILL BART STATION LEASING AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS\*\*\* Debora Allen Mark Foley

SOUTH HAYWARD BART STATION ACCESS AUTHORITY\*\* Liz Ames John McPartland

Robert Raburn, Alternate

TRI-VALLEY - SAN JOAQUIN REGIONAL RAIL AUTHORITY\*\*\* John McPartland

WEST CONTRA COSTA TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE (WCCTAC)\*\* Lateefah Simon, Primary Mark Foley, Alternate

Brown Act Committee, subject to public meeting requirements.

Brown Act Board, subject to public meeting requirements.